Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Corporate Asset Management Scam (www.camreo.com)

I just wanted to aware people of a company scam that is going on (and we have been victim to). Basically, a friend from church asked me if I knew that our house was listed as a foreclosure on the internet. I was shocked and was asking "are you sure that it is our house?" A friend who has been to our house verified that it was our house that they saw on the website and that it was showing on the market as a foreclosure with Mark's name listed. I asked her what website and she tipped me off to www.redfin.com. I went onto this website, and sure enough, it was listed as being "vacant" "bank owned" and in foreclosure. Upon learning this, I checked with our current lender to make sure that everything was correct. Everything was fine, payments all current, so I then went on this wild goose chase to learn about how and why this incorrect information was posted out there. Here is what I found. That www.camreo.com is a scam company that basically charges real estate agents $299.00 for "their list" of foreclosures. Then, they give this information to agents who have paid their fee. These real estate agents basically get scammed for their money. They get bogus, made up, crap lists instead of the correct promised lists that they have paid $299.00 for. Then, www.camreo.com (Also known as Corporate Asset Management LLC) posts these supposed foreclosures on their website. Once they are posted on their website, other websites (like www.redfin.com) take that information and add it to their listings. Then, innocent people (who have bought foreclosed homes, like us 3 years ago) get this incorrect information put out there just like that. This information was upsetting to Mark and I both. For 1: HOW EMBARRASSING!! For 2: Panic (Is something wrong with our loan, did something get screwed up from 3 years ago) and For 3: Will people believe that this is true? So, yeah, I am feeling totally peeved right now, and as far as these scamming companies: here is all of their information for everyone to see. As I feel this is appropriate to stop their scamming abilities. Oh, yeah, and I also contacted the FBI's fraud unit. Hopefully something will be done about this!
(The supposed lender)
Here is the link of what they have our house listed as:
Hopefully this link wont work in the next 24 hrs, as I have stated to Corporate Asset Management that if this is not taken off of their website in the next 24 hrs, I will be contacting an attorney.
Here is also the link to Redfin's listing if everyone wants to see that:
Also, I am hoping that this link will not work in the next 24 hrs, as I have also told them that I will be contacting an attorney if their link is not removed in the next 24 hrs.

Also, since I have purchased a foreclosed home...the correct listings are on the following website:
Please notice that this website is .gov meaning that it is ran by the government and not just anyone can post on it. There are VA foreclosures (like what we bought) and HUD foreclosures that are real and not made up or old.

God doesn't give us more than we can handle, and although I feel as if my plate is full obviously I can handle this, and I will :O)

No comments: